Feedback

Pau1JB 21:43 08 May 04

I created a site, click here , this is my first time at a proper website. and would like some feedback on it.

Also how can i get sponsors or get people to find my site, i have tried entering it onto search engines nothing is working.

Anyone want to put my link on there site.

thanks ppl.

Taran 23:11 08 May 04

All I have to say at present is this:

Unless you return the "Powered by phpBB 2.0.6" link to its rightful place, you're not really playing fair at all are you ?

I'm not prepared to offer help or suggestions based on that fact.

The bottom of your pages should read:

Powered by phpBB 2.0.6

and not

Boredom Boundary 2.0.6 ©

You're taking credit for a lot of very hard work by the developers of phpBB and the least you could do is leave the link in place.

There's nothing to be ashamed about in using phpBB or Invision, or any similar product, and while phpBB may be open source you only have copyright over your site content. You have no claim on the code that is running it and your link looks very much like you're taking the credit for the web application that is running the site.

If I recognised it for what it was at first glance you can be sure other web users who are familiar with phpBB will also know it as well.

Sorry if that sounds harsh, but when the correct link goes back to where it should be, I'll try and help you out.

Taran

Pau1JB 23:26 08 May 04

i will work to fix it.

AcidBurn7uk 23:32 08 May 04

I noticed that your main menu's icons are actual icons of programs. I was thinking of doing this myself, but as far as I am aware, this is breaching copyright, am I correct. Other than that, and what Taran said, I quite like your site!

Talented Monkey 23:31 09 May 04

Totally agree with Taran of course. i didentfied this as phpbb in less then a second of looking.

24 hours have gone and still not changed to powered by PHPBB2

Pau1JB 17:20 10 May 04