Feed back on site

Aguy 02:51 17 May 05

i made this for my dad im still new to webdesign you can probally tell.I have more to add but am waiting for the pics but just wanna check it works ok on evryones pc ,
www,driveonsurfacing.co.uk thanks

AndySD 03:07 17 May 05

Yep works fine.

A few minor points...the spacing on the navigation is uneven.

There are no nanes on the popular styles.

Contact Page.

Why the gaps between
Drive-on Surfacing and 12 Garthland Drive

and

UK and T: 0208 440 5225

fly2hi 07:51 17 May 05

Works ok for me.
Nice to see the explanation of how the block paving is laid, which means I can now do it myself and won't need you to do it for me. Is that the intention?

Like others have said repeatedly, you do need to proof read as there are quite a few grammatical errors. Get someone to read it through with you.

I must say I didn't notice the errors that Andy pointed out as I wasn't really looking for them and it's not really my area of expertise so in some ways it could mean that not everyone will see all errors on a page.

You will get there as I will, after a few revamps and rewrites. Good luck.

PurplePenny 19:59 17 May 05

... still needs some work.

I agree with John that the words along the top and bottom should go. They don't serve any purpose and look as though they should be links.

I like the addition of the samples. Also the steps: far more appropriate than the babbling brook that you had before.

You really do need to get someone to proof read for you (it has to be someone else because you will see what you expect to see). At the moment your first paragraph likens your potential customers to building materials ("you're complete brick"). Probably not the impression you want to give.

You also need to take a look at it in other browsers. Firefox for instance makes the menu backgrounds different sizes.

Keep going, you're getting there.

Penny

Forum Editor 20:43 17 May 05

I find myself agreeing with what fourm member has said.