fatal error eception oe has occurred 0167:00000013

everpool 14:13 07 Aug 03

help...im quire green with my pc...i cant start it...help.

everpool 14:23 07 Aug 03

yes,,im quite new to computers..can anyone help??? i just cannot start my computer..i just keep getting warnings telling me to start up in safe mode.help...

Jester2K II 14:41 07 Aug 03

What version Windows?

What EXACTLY happens when you switch on? EXACT Error messages please.

When foes the message occur?

Jester2K II 14:42 07 Aug 03

Any new hardware added?

What happened before this occurred?

everpool 14:50 07 Aug 03

well,i have no new hard wear...my daughter was playing a barbie game last week which seem to mess the pc up..i told her not to play it anymore ...i use the internet quite often(ebay)...when i switch on the disk scan tells me i should have switched off properly..then after it scans the windows 98 picture comes on...it starts to load up with all its jargon....then the Start up menu appears...im told to start up in safe mode (3)...i do this and then the blue warning screen stating ...A FATAL ERROR EXECEPTION OE HAS OCCURRED AT 0167:00000013......IT STATES I HAVE TO RESTART MY PC...I DO THIS AND THEN IT STARTS ALL OVER AGAIN...IM LOST.

User-312386 15:49 07 Aug 03

try this

start the computer, i assume that you may have been tappping F8 to get into safe mode? if you have try tapping the F5 key

if then you can get into safe mode after the F5 key, then shut down, but restart in ms-dos

when you are in dos type scanreg/fix

madboy33

Stuartli 18:05 07 Aug 03

Most of these type of memory error messages are very common - usually shutting down and rebooting will cure them.

If the trouble persists, instead of shutting down using the power switch, use the reset button; if you are prompted to enter Safe Mode choose Normal.

When you have got back to the Desktop run Scandisk (Programs>Accessories>System Tools>ScanDisk and then use the basic check); make sure it is enabled for autofixing errors.