March Wind 04:01 AM 06 Aug 11

Could you tell me please How do I delete the messages that I have sent to other people on FB?

  Nontek 09:29 AM 06 Aug 11

I believe that the simple answer is - YOU CAN'T.

  northumbria61 14:51 PM 06 Aug 11

Sent messages cannot be unsent or removed from the recipient's Messages. Keep in mind that depending on a person's notification settings, email notifications containing a message's full content may be delivered immediately after the message has been sent on Facebook.

If you are referring to "How do I delete an Individual message from a Conversation" -
Open the conversation. Select Delete Messages... from the actions menu at the top of the conversation. Check the individual messages you’d like to delete and click Delete Selected at the bottom of the page, or click Delete All to delete the whole conversation.

For further information log into "My Account" the Help Centre

  March Wind 19:13 PM 06 Aug 11

Norumbria. That is not the question. I have sent messages to people. I would now like to clear my messages I sent which is still on my FB under Messages. All I want to do is clear my old sent messages. I think the first answer is correct, I just don't want to believe it so if anyone know a way of me being able to clean up, clear out my old sent messages.

  northumbria61 23:24 PM 06 Aug 11

I think Nontek is correct in that case. I can't find anything listed in the Facebook "Help Centre" which indicates that you can. The only option appears to be to "Archive".


This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

How to watch Rugby World Cup 2015 online: Watch live, catch up on-demand & stream the 2015 Rugby…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

How to watch Adobe Max 2015: See Adobe unveil new Creative Cloud features for Photoshop,…

Live Photo tips: How to take Live Photos on the iPhone 6s, how to view, share, edit and find Live…