Extender hell on network

Aledwoods 13:57 11 Mar 14
Answered

Thanks in advance on any help I can get on this. Its incredibly frustrating because Im not that technically savvy and Im at te end of my teather, after wasting a lot of time and money on helplines etc I thought I might give you guys a try! Please,please help because I am really running out of options and nearly givin up!! Right, It s along story that streches for months, but I will try and condense. ive got Virginfibre optic (hub1 if that is relevant) which is connected to an hard wired to apple time capsule for back ups etc.These connect fine or did connect fine!!! My house isnt very big but I did not get good coverage throughout my house so after much deliberation and research I invested in a Powerline TP-link TL-WPA4220Kit (which is a transmitter and a recveiver through your mains power line....repeats youre wifi and give you an additional 2 ethernet ports which i want to use for internet radio via hifi and smart tv) and a TL-WPA281 (which is just another receiver again spits out wifi and an additional 2 ethernet ports potentially used for Playstation an apple tv). Now all these worked for about a day....and honestly when they work its brilliant...but obviously judging from my post...It dosent. Its just random, sparodic connection. This morning the hifi worked via LAN, the smart tv didnt (they are on the same repeater) and in the other room the apple TV works through wifi (wont connect to LAN even though it did once) and the playstation wont connect at all (wifi o LAN). My devices (phones/laptop sometimes connects, but mostly dosent...but if it helps or points to somethin my mac book will always get connection through the LAN even when nothing else will). But what is more worrying the TP link seams to corrupt all other networks (my time capsule and virgin)...I couldent connect to anything via LAN last night on my Imac which is hard wired untill the time capsule wifi popped up after an hour and then by