email address

podlod 14:15 24 Sep 06

Hi, could someone please explain in laymans terms my problem as follows; My wife now has a laptop and she runs off of my pc, she is online and i have downloaded a email website for her to use being incredimail, but i am not sure on how to open her email account as it keeps saying wrong email address and password and you should do this blah blah, but I dont quite understand as I am not a PC expert, pleeeeeeeze help, thanks!!

terryf 14:20 24 Sep 06

Are there instructions on the email site on how to set up an account on outlook expess? if that is what you are using

terryf 14:24 24 Sep 06

Having looked at the site hmm. why don't you consider MSN Hotmail which is free

podlod 07:50 25 Sep 06

Thanks terryf for your quick response and have read your remarks, but my wife wants to use incredimail, and I dont quite understand all the jargon it says, thats why I need someone to go through it slowly and explain certain things as I am a bit backward when it comes to this machine!!!!. When I tried hotmail it says I have to pay for it?

Taff™ 08:14 25 Sep 06

Which ISP is her e-mail account with? (Incredimail is an e-mail client like Outlook Express or Outlook) You need to manually enter the correct POP3 Incoming server and SMTP Outgoing server plus the correct Username & Password supplied by the ISP when she opened the account. Usually this is found in Tools>Accounts - but I`m no expert on Incredimail.

Post back - someone will be!

Legolas 12:13 25 Sep 06

Go to this site click here
and click on the link this will give you step-by-step guide to setting up an incredimail account.

podlod 14:29 25 Sep 06

I want to thank every one here for helping me out, but I cannot apparently have incredimail for my wife as email as the ISP is in my account, and her laptop comes off of my account, and only I can have incredimail? well thats what someonebody told me, maybe that is wrong?? can you please confirm this, thank you.

Taff™ 12:28 26 Sep 06