Ebay Help Please

ACOLYTE 17:00 28 Mar 06

As the title says,im new to ebay and i have just made an account i wish to sell some items,but i am confused by all the pages.
I have described my item set out the price and p.p options and description,but i am stuck with what payment methods to accept, what do i put in this field,there is a lot of ways to pay how do i know what type the person has?and what i can accept?.
Also do i have to insert a picture of the item?

roygbiv 17:09 28 Mar 06

I think alot of ebay users have a paypal account.
You could try using the pp + PO for a starting block and then add more, as you sell more items.
As for a picture, it will sell alot better if you can show a photo (in the gallery or just in the listing (cheaper))
good luck

micklemouse 17:10 28 Mar 06

you can say you will only accept payment by PayPal, that's what most folks do as it's the quickest and safest way of trading on eBay. Usually if people want to buy anything on ebay they have already set up their own Paypal account. And no, you dont' have to insert a picture of any item you want to sell, but it does help tremendously if you want to show off the quality of the item you wish to sell. People will nearly always look at the picture before they go on to the details!

ACOLYTE 17:16 28 Mar 06

Can i accept paypal without asking my bank,or telling them that someone may pay by this method?
I know this is all simple stuff but im lost lol.
Another little question it seems i can only sell my item in an auction,i would rather sell it at a fixed price but need a feedback of +10,what do new sellers start with?

SANTOS7 17:17 28 Mar 06

click here
this will help,good luck...

micklemouse 17:23 28 Mar 06

once you have set up an account with PayPal - who will need your bank details - you are free to trade in ebay without contacting your bank. PayPal handles the financial side of things. You can sell any item at a fixed price too. As for feedback of +10, I'm not sure.