Dreamweaver preload images problem

Kalitechnis 18:52 25 Mar 04

Please can someone help me out..

I have just completed my first site using Dreamweaver. ( I am not a professional).
I uploaded it, and discovered that it is preloading 43 of the 60 odd the images . It takes about 3 minutes to load on my dial-up; I have no idea how long it will take on broadband..too long whatever.

Now, in the prelaoded list accessed from the behaviours panel originally listed only about 20.
I knocked out a few of these (I want to leave the thumbnail rollover preloads in any case).
I uploaded the change..and still all the 43 images are preloading!

Does DW preload all images as a default, which can be changed somehow?

What I would like to have happen is for the rollover buttons to preload , then set preload behaviours on the different timelines, when appropriate (for the large images). This I can see is possible..but how to prevent all the unwanted images preloading??

My site is here: click here
(I have just registered a proper domain name-not yet up and running)

I am about to get the site placed centrally for all resolutions, using frames. (Hopefully). I already have done this with my other (portrait) site, a link to which can be found on the above site. (choose the 1152x864 version. (I created the site a few years ago, when I knew absolutely nothing important about site design issues.)
Click on the "portfolio" button for the dynamic site in question (there is another version using tables on the way).

Many thanks for any information,

K.

caast©? 19:29 26 Mar 04

No problems with BB loaded very quickly and links were there in a crack. Very fast and quite smooth.

Nice site, Well Done M

caast©? 19:35 26 Mar 04

The Swap Image action automatically preloads all highlight images when you select the Preload Images option in the Swap Image dialog box, so you do not need to manually add Preload Images when using Swap Image.