Downloading from pc to mobile phone using USB

gazmix 13:36 09 Jan 07

Hi
I'm new to this. I want to download jpeg images to my phone using a USB cable & upload images from my phone to my pc, again using i assume a USB cable.

My mouse is a USB mouse, as my other mouse always went crazy curser shooting all round screen, something to do with ZA i think.

I can't see any more USB sockets in my desktop system. Is there a way around this.
I assume i need to take my mouse & phone to my local Vodafone shop to get a cable compatable cable, as i went to an electics shop & the USB cable on the mouse end was different to the one on my pc.

Once i have the right cable, do i need anything else??
I guess i'll have to have a go at trying the other mouse as i need obviously to sort out what i want to down & up load!
Any help appreciated!
Gaz

gazmix 15:04 09 Jan 07

anyone, pretty please!!

jimv7 15:31 09 Jan 07
  gazmix 16:05 09 Jan 07

Do i neeed this if i can find a cable that is compatable with phone & pc.
Is this a device that goes between the phone & the pc, so i'd still need another cable. Cable from device to pc & device to phone.
Would i stick my mouse into this too, like a plug adaptor that gives me more than one usb socket.
Sorry, but am novice!
Gaz

mammak 16:16 09 Jan 07

What phone have you got? did any software come with the phone?

Technotiger 16:21 09 Jan 07