Domain purchasing. Is Whois Privacy a must for me?

Jwbjnwolf 11:35 25 Jan 14

Hi. I am thinking about buying domains for my three websites so I can get away from using ".weebly.com" subdomains, which will make it more professional.

I first came to 1&1, then came to GoDaddy, and now I'm thinking about settling with 123-Reg.

I understand that what Whois Privacy does is make all your personal details such as full name, house address, phone number and email completely confidential if someone does a Whois search on your website.

I want to keep my location hidden from my online presence, so I am guessing that in that case this would be a must for me?

I'm new to all this because only this week have I decided to invest in some professional looking domains for my websites. Some of the reasons are:

• I want to have my domains after the @ in my email addresses (good way to promote your website I gather).

• I can imagine that the traffic to my websites will have a significant boost in figures over time than if I stay with the free Weebly subdomains.

• I know I'll eventually purchase domains in the future and this article I was reading says that it is better to jump into the domain name game early before you do get a incredibly big audience.

The domain names I've picked really are fantastic and very professional sounding so I'm pleased with them. They all are ".com" which is exactly what I wanted because I'm targeting the whole wide world as an audience. So I'm pretty pleased with the choice outcome I have got.

So again, judging from what I said about that I want to keep my location hidden from my online presence, the Whois Privacy is a must for me I am guessing? I think I might of answered my own question but still prefer to ask for some advice.

Thanks for any advice for all this. Jase

1]: [click here

Jwbjnwolf 13:24 26 Jan 14

Yesterday came across one of the YouTubers (I've been subscribed to for few years) websites which is Di Franco Hosting.