Digital Photos-Can't display as thumbnails

Blind Pugh 12:35 31 Dec 06

Can anyone help. I am a novice with the computor and Digital camera. When I download from my camera to a folder, I am no longer able to open them as thumbnails but have open them individually and they open in Microsoft Picture Manager, the logo which appears on each photo icon. How can I get them all to open as thombnails again

vinnyT 12:40 31 Dec 06

At top of 'windows explorer' select 'view' then 'thumbnails', you should be to see your photos, job done.

Hope this helps.

Technotiger 12:40 31 Dec 06

Hi, at the top of the Folder holding your images, there is a icon, last one on the right usually, right-click on this icon and then choose Thumbnails.

Technotiger 12:41 31 Dec 06

Sorry, that should have been ... Left-click

Blind Pugh 15:35 31 Dec 06

Thanks VinnyT and Technotiger for your respective replies, I have tried both and am still in the same situation, I can open the file, then, where each individual photo should appear there is only a blank with the Microsoft Photo manager logo in the middle. I can open each on an idividual basis but cannot view them all the same time. Any more suggestion? Since the logo changed to Microsioft Photo Manager from a logo which appeared to have a feather or quill pen in the centre of it, this problem has occurred.

Staz 15:41 31 Dec 06

jpg?

Gongoozler 15:47 31 Dec 06

If you still can't get the thumbnails, in Windows Explorer select View - Customize this folder - Customize. In the box "What kind of folder do you want? - Use this type of folder as a template" select "Pictures (best for many files)"

Technotiger 17:24 31 Dec 06

Is not the quill-pen logo from something like Ability Write, or similar program?

Also normally, downloaded photos from whatever source, are automatically put into My Pictures - what do you have, if anything, in your My Pictures?

Technotiger 17:25 31 Dec 06