Digital Cameras

Can anybody advise on a decent digital camera.

Want a camera with clearshots.
what pixel level ?

many thanks

medicine hat 13:23 26 Mar 04

I really love my HP 935 click here

Excellent picture quality and easy to operate. Watch the video :-)

Scillonia 13:32 26 Mar 04

As a total beginner, and having read many reviews I went for the A80, also got the underwater casing and for an a total novice, got some really impressive shots above and below water. They printed out beyond expectation with a canon i865

byfordr 13:40 26 Mar 04

The lens is probably more important than the amount of mp. (Although with more mega pixels photos tend to blow up better) Your best bet is to try out a few cameras and see what you like.

These are pretty good click here for about £280

I've got one of these click here £225 Good pictures and video (without sound) limited for distance shots.

R

GroupFC 13:42 26 Mar 04

You will get as many recommendations as there are cameras on the market with a question like that!

I think people will probably want a lot more information - such as likely use and budget just to start! If you give a few more details it will help people point you in the right direction.

To get you started this is the camera I have had for a while know and I am well pleased with it click here
Another useful review sight is click here

Good Luck!

pj123 13:53 26 Mar 04

Agree with GroupFC. Everyone who has a digital camera will recommend the one they have, otherwise why did they buy it! I have two, a Nikon Coolpix 2500, only 2mp but good results and a Minolta Dimage Z1 (3.2mp). The Z1 has a 10x optical zoom lens and gives really good prints up to about 10 x 8. To do some comparisons on spec, price and where to get try this site click here select your price range or manufacturer and read and enjoy. Whichever one you go for make sure it has "optical zoom" and not just "digital zoom".

Ivor_Monkey 17:59 26 Mar 04

click here for reviews

jack 18:03 26 Mar 04