Digital camera woes

birkdalite 18:14 30 Apr 03

Having been interested in and practiced photography for over 50 yrs I have considered myself as a more than adequate photographer, so recently I decided to try my hand at digital!!!
Oh 'eck not a good move, the camera I bought will do every thing but make a cup of tea, but I would swap most of it to be able to produce a sharp picture. So far about 2 out of 50.The business of having to use two pressures on the shutter and then a small delay is driving me mad, and no provision for cable release either ?? Will I ever get the hang ? or is it back to the D&P houses and sharp pictures again.Anyone else been through this or am I thick or even too old ?

monkeyshine 18:20 30 Apr 03

You don't mention the model of the camera.

woodchip 18:27 30 Apr 03

send your E-Mail through little envelope by my name and I will send you a couple of pics for you to look at I am no expert camera only 2.3Meg

Diemmess 18:43 30 Apr 03

If you have 2:50 it suggests you are missing something in using the camera. The 2 good ones are your anchor.

It would help if you say which camera you have, or at least how many pixels it uses.

Agree entirely that the "shutter" delay is a pain, but you need £1K plus a lot to have a sports reporter's job

Bought myself a better one only a week ago and it it has more buttons scattered around the outside than you can shake a stick at. ........ looks very smart but not good instructions in the paper manual and 200 pages of CD manual are not much clearer.

birkdalite 19:13 30 Apr 03

Monkeyshine--Canon S30 3.2 Megapix
Diemmess---Yes I am missing a lot, the trouble with the anchor is, it seems as though it's around my neck at the moment. Still! if at first and all that. Cheers

PA28 19:34 30 Apr 03