D3DERR_DRIVERINTERNALERROR

Smigga 19:49 16 Jan 06

Can someone please help me, we have just fitted a geforce 6600 gt with a gig of ram but when playing games we get the above error code? it also says something about direct x 9.0 which we have installed but are still getting the problem

please please help!!!!

PaulB2005 19:55 16 Jan 06

Have you uninstalled the old Forceware drivers and installed the new ones?

Get the latest at click here

Smigga 20:12 16 Jan 06

im sorry im not very technical, can you explain what you mean?

PaulB2005 20:18 16 Jan 06

Did you replace an old card with the new one?

woodchip 20:20 16 Jan 06

What he means is the CD that you loaded or should have loaded, contains Drivers for the Card. Drivers as All software as bugs or is updated as a free improvement. Your Graphics card although a new Card may have been on the shelf for some time and later drivers may have been issued for the card. You better downloading and trying the latest drivers as these may cure the fault or bug as we call it in the drivers. On the link above first click on Graphics follow it through until you get to the drivers to download for your card

Smigga 09:10 17 Jan 06

Ok we done the above and downloaded the new display drivers, 89.something! but still no change?

the computer freezez mid game and the computer wont even let you reboot? the only way to turn the computer of is to cut the power supply!!

seems like a serious crash!! and the fact we just payed 160 quid for a gig of ram and the ge force graphics card, im a bit pissed!!

please help

gudgulf 09:26 17 Jan 06

You have two threads running with the same problem........this will confuse people trying to help you.Particularly since you are giving slightly different information in each thread.

Tick one as resolved and concentrate on one thread alone.

gudgulf 10:13 17 Jan 06

Quote:

"SORRY FOR ALL THE CONFUSION the spec with the radeon 9800 and a gig is my pc, which is getting the blue screen