cooler master wave case

okcoky 21:02 13 Aug 04

please help!i have just started to build my own pc for the first time and need some advise.i have a cooler master wave case and i need to know where some wiring the front of the case there are 2 fans,both of which have the normal 4 pin male and female connectors which are spur off each other(eg i male and female comming off of each motherbord has 3 pin connecters and how do i go about attaching all 4 pin conectors to wherever they go to? the other problem is that it has 2 led lights at the front (just decrotive with the same connectors as the fans again where do these go to.please make this in simple terms as i am new to this(plus i am 45 years old and the memory is going lol,thanx all

Stowit 21:11 13 Aug 04

The big 4 pin plugs will be Molex type, not to plug into the mobo. They are male (plugs into female from PSU) & female so you don't loose a connection from the PSU. Ie you can plug one into the other (fan) then into the PSU & something else into the 'spare' The processor fan usualy goes to the mobo, & maybe an additional 'system' or case fan.

Stowit 21:18 13 Aug 04

Sorry just read some more, same aplies to the LEDs. All the gizmos (lights & fans) use too many of the connections from the PSU so often have 'pass throughs' Just make sure your PSU has enough power for all the bits in total ie HDDs CD drives etc fans processor etc

okcoky 21:21 13 Aug 04

thanx fo that,so let me just get this clear,one goes to psu,2join to each othe and one is spare incase i want to connect it to anything,that right?

okcoky 21:22 13 Aug 04

i will need splitters and have just got 550w psu

okcoky 21:28 13 Aug 04