Comments on this Project please

DarthFletcher 20:55 14 Jan 06

Hi.

I have been making sites on FP2003 for a few years but always like to use the HTML style more than the PHP scripting and Nuke etc..

Like some feed back on this site click here I know its a fair old name but I am still in development on the site and areas to be made and revised ready for my lauch. I am not going to rush to process has this is going be a part time business for me and I dont want to get anything wrong which can/will put potential customers off... so your early feed back would be grateful.

Thanx

ade.h 20:59 14 Jan 06

The grammar and phrasology needs some work. This is important for any serious website, but particularly so for one that advertises a business or service.

The first paragraph alone contained enough errors to make me think twice about reading any further.

I'm sorry if this seems at all harsh, but you did ask for critical appraisal.

ade.h 21:02 14 Jan 06

Where did the "Golden Web Awards" come from? Are these awards that you have won for your work? It needs an explanation - via a link perhaps - to back it up.

Otherwise, anyone could claim any qualification or accolade and it would instantly be rendered valueless.

ade.h 21:06 14 Jan 06

Okay; further to that, I have found your Awards page and read it....

....and I am still none the wiser as to what exactly a Golden Web Award is and what it signifies.

mco 23:10 14 Jan 06

you shouldn't put websites in your portfolio that aren't yet online (the Publicity Rocks one); showing it in browser preview mode just doesn't give a professional air to your work. I also think you should ditch the Golden Awards bit - having done a bit of googling I think it's just a scam and again doesn't give the right impression. Your prices are cheap and I like your design - it goes well particularly with these gaming sites you show - but am in total agreement with adeh about the spelling and punctuation.

ade.h 23:17 14 Jan 06