a comment about this section of the forum

p;3 11:22 30 Jul 05

now that this section is up-and-running I have been noseing in to see what is going on and where I just might be able to offer help or assistanc, remembering my own limitations and how much I appreciate the really basic language of replies when asking for "fool-proof answers and help"; however, strikes me that some answers are perhaps not that basic, and some questions maybe in the wrong section; or is it just me; absolute beginners should be that ; or has the beginners podium got more high-tech

I have my own limitations and knowledge ; I am also reading the threads and their replies with a "newbie" or beginner"s cap on ; I do still wonder if folks are afraid to ask the really basic stuff "in case I get told off for asking";
a thought? maybe F.E. could arrange a direct mail to new members to help them to be aware of this section and of its basicalityness?

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 13:05 30 Jul 05

I do still wonder if folks are afraid to ask the really basic stuff "in case I get told off for asking";

or they feel as if asking a basic question will make them look silly.

The only way to learn is to ask. There is no such thng as a "silly question" we all have to start somewhere.

Computing is a wide vaying subject. and I have lots of questions to ask when I come up against something I've not met before. :0)

p;3 17:40 30 Jul 05

if you do not know how or where to update something , please ask; or what "updating" is, or the need for it; why should I keep "updated" even:)
please ask; just ask:))

User-178362 21:28 30 Jul 05

I am pleased there is an absolute beginners page, Fly? Streams NTFS? What might be straight foreward to one isn't to another. Some infomation I understand but then I might not another sentence on the same subject, so I do not move on, as it isn't all clear. It is not easy trying to explain yourself.

VoG II 21:41 30 Jul 05

Please keep the 'easy' questions coming.