Certain Website's Suddenly Dissapear From Screen!

Scooop 14:21 12 Aug 04

Every time i click on certain website's that ive always used have lately been just going off my screen every time i click on go, i go into the golf site pgatour.com alot and when i click on leaderboard, it just goes off my screen and there's a few other site's as well. I'm new to this so hope i'm in the right place to ask this stupid question. Many Thanks

VoG II 15:44 12 Aug 04

Could you explain what you mean by "goes off my screen" ?

Scooop 15:51 12 Aug 04

Well ive gone into 2 website's today and when i clicked on something like leaderboard, etc, that website suddenly just goes off my screen and i contacted the website and they said blah blah blah about it could be something to do with my trouble shooting, i really am clueless as ive used this website for years now, but being no expert it could be something simple that most people know about other than me. Many thanks and hopefully you know what i mean seeing as i havent explained it to well.

VoG II 17:01 12 Aug 04

Well I think you might mean that when you click on a link you see a blank (white) page.

If that is correct then

http:// support.microsoft.com/?kbid=281679

Copy this, paste into address bar, remove the space after // and click Go.

Follow the instructions on that web page.

Scooop 17:46 12 Aug 04