Can't order Norton Antivirus 2005 online

Treebeard 22:20 04 Dec 04

I have tried six times to order Norton Antivirus 2005 online by credit card. Initially, I was directed by Live Update to the US site and then, eventually, found the UK/Ireland site (where the upgrade costs more!). Every time I try, I receive a message that they cannot complete the order. I am certain that I have entered all the required information correctly.
I have been using NAV for many years and, for convenience, want to retain their services. However, I feel that I may have to go to one of their competitors who are more willing to sell me their product.
Has anyone found similar problems?

Carpigiani 22:28 04 Dec 04

I gave up on Norton a long time ago due to subscription problems. I now use click here it is free works well & updates itself regularly

Carpigiani 22:34 04 Dec 04

If you do decide to change from Norton, it can be hard to get rid of completely with its own uninstaller. Visit the Symantec site & read their uninstall recommendations for your version. You could need to download a small uninstall program.

GANDALF <|:-)> 00:09 05 Dec 04

There is no point in paying...AVG is free and it is not as intrusive as Norton......click here

G

squillary 00:44 05 Dec 04

I know what you say is true because I had the same problem and had to order by phone in the end. Worse, it was in March, so they obviously haven't improved any.

The only consolation, because they were out of stock for 2 weeks of their two flagship products (NIS Pro and NSW Pro) was they sent the order twice and I managed to sell one set for as much as the upgrade price.

Serves them right. Their Liveupdate redirection is permanently broken for non-US customers. Their UK\Eire website is permanently broken in the way you describe. Their customer service is unable to answer any simple question unless you didn't need to ask in the first place.