Broadband Usage Limits ?

Tinkey Winkey 13:59 03 Oct 04

Have just signed up with Wanadoo BB and am awaiting the upgrade.

As I'm new to BB I've no idea if the 2GB limit will be enough so i thought I'd just try it and see !

What happens if I use up the monthly 2GB limit as I download alot of music and video ?

Does it mean I'll have no internet access at all and will have to wait untill the new monthly allowance begins ?

georgemac 14:11 03 Oct 04

click here
have a look at this thread

the limits have not been applied yet.

powerless 14:11 03 Oct 04

** You may use your Broadband connection freely up to these usage allowances. These usage allowances will not be applied until later in 2004. If you reach your monthly allowance after this date your service will be restricted until the end of the monthly period. You will also have the option to upgrade to a service with a larger usage allowance. **

click here

Graham ® 16:19 03 Oct 04

Surfing 4 hours a day

Email with attachments 15 a week

Email 100 a week

Downloading songs and short video 10 songs or clips a week

Listen to online radio 2 hours a week.

Total 1GB per month.

Souce Plusnet.

absent 18:04 03 Oct 04

Move to another ISP, 2gig will not go far. I am with plusnet £18.99 unlimited, even Tesco do unlimited for a similar price.

Noelg23 18:41 03 Oct 04

also click here do 512K at under £19 a month and 1meg at under £26 a month all uncapped...

georgemac 19:49 03 Oct 04

not easy to move - once you sign up you are committed to 12 months service :-(

Djohn 20:23 03 Oct 04

If you download a lot of music and video, you'll probably use your allowance in a week. It depends on what you restrict yourself to. Most people would find 2 GB sufficient but have a look at the properties of your video files and see how big they are, this will give you an idea.