"Blocked Senders". Deamon at Ebay.Not my Entry?

tufnut 11:21 14 Feb 04

I have been "Suspended" from Ebay..They say my password has been compromised with no explanation!
I have sent many Emails to them without reply.
(For over a month)...I have always been very careful with security,and have done nothing against Ebay policy...However:I did find the last person who I purchased from was entered into my "Blocked Senders",in "Outlook Express",
Yesterday I found ([email protected])or somthing like that entered into "Blocked Senders"...
I know,I should have written down the address.
I have sent most records of my last dealings through "Ebay",but cannot get them to respond positivly..I had not used the "Blocked senders list..What is going on? I have been using "Ebay for several years before this,(only to purchase things...It's like being accused of somthing you havent done! Brgds

anon1 11:31 14 Feb 04

get a new email addy and re-register with e-bay. After all most people use a throw away email so that they can get away with it. As for the blocked senders list that has absolutely nothing to do with emails that you send and you can edit it anytime. Personally I will not use ebay or anything similar because it is so open to abuse. Better to use a good company in the long run. You stated that the last person you brought something from was in your blocked senders list so why buy from someone you previously thought dodgy.

tufnut 11:52 14 Feb 04

Very nice of you to reply,anon1...Sorry,Ido not know what an "Addy or "Throw away E-mail" is.
Please excuse my ignorance.
I have been purchasing a lot,(you know after Xmas purchases through Amazon, and others. Have had some,( I think!) very good deals...Do you know of a good altenative to "Ebay"...I am a bit disgusted with thier attitude to customers...It's not nice being ignored...
Thanks again and all the very best.

tufnut 11:58 14 Feb 04

Sorry,anon1.