Barter for website

Dr John 13:53 11 Sep 04

I am a Research Psychologist, diagnosed with the dreadfully debilitating (and often maligned) illness M.E. for 16 years, who has an ambition to establish an international organisation for people with M.E., their carers, doctors & researchers, all on one platform. With other volunteers, we wish to construct an interactive website with links and a database. Our progress is hampered by a combination of lack of funding, and expertise, though we do have some willing volunteer labour. Rather than simply ask someone to donate a site, free of all charges including domain, hosting & some management, we propose that we barter it for advertising our sponsor's services. An ME-friendly company, perhaps run by someone with the illness, or experience in the family, especially in Bristol, would be ideal but someone may also benefit from a commercial opportunity. There are an estimated 240,000 sufferers in this country and this proportion of the population is believed to be typical of all countries. Considered together with the other visitors to the site, 6 figures should not be difficult to achieve. We have extended the barter principle to all professionals who supply services, for example, accountant, lawyer etc. There is, sadly, need for much legal work connected with loss of employment, benefit appeals, insurance etc. So we think there could be some reciprocal advantage. If anyone has any proposal to make, advice or comments to offer, or would like to know more of our plans, I'd be pleased to correspond here, by e-mail, or phone. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

stalion 14:01 11 Sep 04

your post would be better placed in the speakers corner forum.Kind Regards

pj123 14:53 11 Sep 04