Auto renamed files in My Pictures

  Furkin 11:30 AM 11 Mar 13

Hi folks,

Another simple one,,,, for you guys anyway.

I have just spent hours saving images to My Pictures.

I used names and numbers to save them by.

I just went to INSERT them into a Word page, when up popped a message. I didn’t recognise or read it – just deleted it.

I then noticed that all the saved images have the same name/number, and are numbered (in brackets).

It’s completely UN done what I’ve spent hours doing.

Before I start it all again, can I revert them back to my names ?

Cheers all


This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

How to watch Rugby World Cup 2015 online: Watch live, catch up on-demand & stream the 2015 Rugby…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

How to watch Adobe Max 2015: See Adobe unveil new Creative Cloud features for Photoshop,…

Live Photo tips: How to take Live Photos on the iPhone 6s, how to view, share, edit and find Live…