It would have been better to upgrade first, then delete the older version, the new one goes on as a separate program.
Maybe the back-up is trying to find aol5, which no longer exist. Delete this file as all info. is held on the server and automatically carries over to new versions.
There is no need to save any settings/favourites/address book, or e-mail> J.