Anywhere I can buy a better PC than this?

simon_lambert 15:19 09 Mar 07

Hi, I am looking at getting a PC with the following specs, for £630. I am a student, so if there is anywhere I can get a cheaper PC (with similar specs), I would really apprieate you posting a link up. Thanks, Si

Specs are:

Intel Core 2 Duo e6400
2gb RAM
Vista HP
ASUS® P5ND2 SE: DUAL DDR2, S-ATA, x16 VGA, 2 PCI/3 PCI-E
250gb HDD
18x DVD±RW/RAM/Dual Layer + Lightscribe (48 x CD-RW)
512MB GEFORCE 7300GS

Keyboard, mouse, USB key (2GB), 1yr warranty, basic sound card and speakers, free delivery.

Thanks

FreeCell 15:25 09 Mar 07

Duplicate entry, also in Helproom forum click here

Kate B 16:57 09 Mar 07

And in the Vista forum! simon_lambert, please only post a topic once.

simon_lambert 00:04 10 Mar 07

Cheers for you help guys! No-one responded in other forums!

terryf 04:24 10 Mar 07

click here& or click here (you can customise to suit yourself, I have used them, good service and even got email replies on Sunday afternoon when the boss was in, small but bootiful.)

ICF 08:14 10 Mar 07

Yes they did me for one!

simon_lambert 15:06 10 Mar 07

Cheers to terryf! freecell and kate b, dont waste your time telling me i have posted the message more than once! just tell me where I can get a good pc from dammit!

FreeCell 16:57 10 Mar 07

"freecell and kate b, dont waste your time telling me i have posted the message more than once! just tell me where I can get a good pc from dammit!"

The trouble is you post the same question on more than ome forum then anyone trying to help you won't see all the responses you may have had and thus waste their time, and yours, repeating the same advice.

terryf 17:31 10 Mar 07

I am afraid I agree about the multiple postings along with those who entitle a thread 'Help' and give no other clues as to what the problem is (not you simon)

Pine Man 09:23 11 Mar 07