anyone used Talk Talk

Ray5776 13:44 02 Jun 07

Hi everyone,

I have just looked at the link in the posting by SebBux 02.06 12.50. ref broadband.
The Talk 3 broadband and phone package looks good value at £19.99. Do any of you use this or have any experience of it or any other valid commments.
Thanks Ray

Stuartli 13:51 02 Jun 07

I've been using TalkTalk's Talk3 International for 14 months and, at £20.99 a month, it's quite remarkable value for money.

I get free AnyTime UK calls to all local, 01 and 02 phone numbers; free AnyTime calls to 30 different international countries and the price also includes my monthly BT line rental of £11.

On top of that the 2MB broadband service was switched to the "up to 8MB" service in March, when my local exchange's TT LLU equipment came onstream and I get speeds of 6MB to 6.6MB.

My best mate got BB at home for the first time last month with the same package and was fully connected within a fortnight.

If you want free international phone calls as well as UK, you have to pay the extra pound a month (unless you are discussing the three month trial period). At 25p extra a week it's well worth it.

eagle06 14:00 02 Jun 07

I've had Talktalk's Talk3 package with free broad band for 12 months, apart from a few connection problems which were put right by a phone call to TalkTalk I've been very happy and would recommend it.

cocteau48 14:05 02 Jun 07

I would underscore everything which Stuartli says.
Just do not expect any help from their customer care department - if you get Warrington or South Africa you might get help but their asian call centre 'aint got a clue.

Ray5776 17:36 02 Jun 07

Looks good then, I may well switch thanks for your replies.
There a few points that their Q+A does not cover if anyone can help.
My BB is Orange and my phone line BT, do they do all the transfering and cancelling contracts etc or do I have the aggro.
Presumably I cannot retain my current E Mail Address as it is .fsnet.co.uk.