//some 3rd party need geo

1st ever website completed, please review

babybell 20:41 12 May 05

Hi guys!

Just completed my first ever website for my other half and would like some reviews on what people think of it, plus any ideas for improvement! Be gentle!

Please can u quickly visit all the pages just so i can be sure there are no errors!

click here

fly2hi 21:02 12 May 05

Very neat site. Like the music quiz, I scored a fantastic (2). Guess I must be 'past it'. I'll leave the technical aexamination to the others as I'm still a novice myself. I was told off by my missus for using italics, but then mine is a commercial site, yours is meant to be 'arty' so I think it looks ok, even though it could be a bit hard to read if you're in a hurry. Personally, I think it's refreshing to see some different text styles in use where they are appropriate. It works, I now know who Amy lee is and the song list (not sure how to spell 'repatoire') is very impressive. I'd definitely go along to hear them all. Congratulations

Diodorus Siculus 21:04 12 May 05

My only comment is that you need to change the name of the page from "template32" to whatever it happens to be!

Can't comment on design...

dcfc 21:21 12 May 05

Looks pretty good for first ever. I really like the right side image nad the banner being twisted. I do however, find it a bit hard to read the link I mam getting to when I roll over it. Th egrey Text on pink background is a little tough to read. But otherwise, looks like a great first web-site!

babybell 21:22 12 May 05

Diodorus Siculus, y can't u comment on the design, is it because its that bad u dont want to offend me! lol. I agree about template32 tho, was meant to be one of the things i changed b4 publishing but 4got.

Thanx fly2hi, sorry to hear you only got 2, i was pretty much the same, one question tho, on that quiz did the little question mark pictures appear next to the questions or was there a white box with red cross?