0x0000007B Error

ceLkon 08:38 19 Nov 05

Hi i just want to start out by saying i just registered so i am new to pcadvisor. I just got done reading some forum threads somewhat about this subject but didnt answer my question.

First off let me give you a little background. I just ordered brand new parts to build a brand new computer. Well all my hardware came in today and i put it together. Note: First time working with SATA. Im using 1 SATA HDD and thats it. I go to install windows XP i press F6 put the floppy drive in and pick the correct option etc. I partition the drive and windows copys all the setup files on it. One file says it can't be copied and its called something like viamraid.sys which is on my floppy i think but it says Enter: Retry Esc: Skip File F3: Exit Setup. I press Enter to retry and doesnt work so i have to hit ESC like 5 times than it moves on. It than restarts my computer and shows the windows screen with the load bar. Loads for a min than i get the blue screen saying this:
--------------
A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent amage to your computer.

If this is the first you've seen this stop error screen, restart your computer. If this screen appears again, follow these steps:

Check for viruses on your computer. Remove any newly installed hard drives or hard drive controllers. Check your hard drive to make sure it is properly configured and terminated. Run CHDSK /F to check for hard drive corruption, and than restart your computer.

Techinical Information:

*** STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF7986640, 0xC0000034, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)
------------

I than restart my computer and samething happens. I dont think i can terminate my hard drive since its a SATA and i dont see a terminater on the actual hard drive itself. I tried deleting and formating it again but did the samething. I have no clue what to do, im thinking it has to do with the SATA drive but im slumped. If anyone could help that would be great thanks.