Pre-built or own build ? i am new to the pc gaming

Haytch 22:44 12 Mar 17

Hello

I am now getting into PC gaming,But I need to get a system i have looked at pre-builts on FiercePC.co.uk and have selected a tower,screen,mouse.keyboard and headset bundle, I have configured it my self to the maximize it as best I could (this is a link to the build)click here

But I was wondering if it would be better to build my own ? but am clueless about what is best.

a couple of notes:

• I don't need an operating system
  • i don't need DVD writer
  • the own build will need to include monitor, mouse and keyboard

If anyone could help me i would be forever thankful

Cheers Harry

Haytch 22:47 12 Mar 17

I for got to add that my budget is around the £600 i think this should be enough as i dont need an operating system

Archonar 08:58 13 Mar 17

Your link doesnt show us anything as it is your shopping cart which we can't see. Could you post a screenshot of the cart?

Personally I think building your own is always better as it gives you a much better understanding of what is going on in your pc. Fewer and fewer people are doing it nowadays which I think is a shame.

I would however say that £600 is a bit tight considering you need a monitor keyboard and mouse. What kind of games are you looking to play? Just note that for any relatively modern games you will be playing at medium to low settings I suspect, though I would need to see the build to be sure.

Haytch 10:30 13 Mar 17

This is what I've got so far :