Please Help - Best gaming PC build for £1000

ThePoundDollar 19:20 16 Mar 14

Hi everyone,

So I've been looking around for a while now for a new PC. I've been on a couple of other forums and been recommended this PC (click here This includes a monitor, mouse and keyboard. My budget is around the £1000 mark (roughly $1600) but anything below this would be ideal. Can anyone recommend me a different PC, or simply improve upon this one? I'll need a monitor, keyboard and mouse included in the price as well. I want to be able to play games at a nice stable rate on pretty high settings. Also I'm pretty new to the whole building a PC thing so I won't know what CPU is better and the likes haha.

Also I've been recommended a few other builds on the 'Overclockers' forum but there's a few on there so I'll just link the thread here (click here If you could tell me if any of them are better than the one above it would be greatly appreciated!

mart7 14:29 17 Mar 14

The same thread as you started in Technical help i assume your not getting any replies because your "build" links in that thread bare no relation to what your asking

ThePoundDollar 19:31 17 Mar 14

They are related; I want to know whether I can get a better build for the price. Also decided to post here since it made more sense in the games part plus the other post looked a mess. Not sure how to delete the other thread

mart7 21:10 17 Mar 14

Tick the other thread as resolved,your links as said previous probably put forum members off from replying because they had nothing to do with your query,how is a link to "tune up utilities" and a black and white "postcard" anything to do with your query??

ThePoundDollar 22:29 17 Mar 14

What. I didn't even realise they linked to that. They should have linked to a build I put on PC Part builder

mart7 23:06 17 Mar 14

Thanks,please ensure future links are correct