How long do you expect to be playing games?

rdave13 20:14 PM 23 Jan 13

This is incredible how sprightly she is at her age,

Good old Nintendo.

Chronos the 2nd 08:37 AM 24 Jan 13

I am 59 and as I am practically housebound I spend a good portion of my days playing games mainly FPS's but I have also logged over 800 hours on user generated maps on Portal 2. I have completed Borderlands 2 and now are trying to discover every area and complete every quest.

I have in the region of 120 games on my PC and regularly play around 30 of them.

Sad I know but I could add this is the first real pastime/hobby I have ever had that and building/repairing PC's.

rdave13 11:14 AM 24 Jan 13

What's sad about it? It's a great hobby especially if housebound. It keeps you mentally fit but it must be time consuming. I'm not very good at games so that doesn't say much about me :(

These modern games have left me behind but I did handle the old PS1 games quite well.

Chronos the 2nd 11:19 AM 24 Jan 13

Then definitely have a look at Portal 1 and 2 on Steam. Puzzle solving which is not usually my thing but these games are great especially 2.

rdave13 11:27 AM 24 Jan 13

I have created an account with steam just to try out Black Meza. A freebie of course. Got as far as the area with the red lasers in the room but kept being killed. My interest then faded. I sometimes download demos from Gamer's Hell just to see how the graphics are improving in these games. Can't even finish some of them so I'm a lost cause I think.

Kevscar1 12:45 PM 24 Jan 13

Chronos year younger but same problem.Can't really do well at FPS's anymore but games like Fallou 3. vegas and skyrim with the user made mods keep me going, Did over 150hrs on Fallout 3

hzhzhzhz 23:18 PM 24 Jan 13

I'm 58 and loving Crysis2 and FC3 at the moment.

nickf 00:03 AM 25 Jan 13