Cannot seem to get my Video Plus recording to work

haricot 12:59 18 Oct 07

I have a Panasonic DCD Recorder DMR-EH60DEB and up till yesterday recorded all sorts, including the Soaps for the wife.

Now it seems to have gone Pearshaped 'cos it isnt recording anymore (although I am doing exactly the same thing when setting up).
What I am now getting is a speckly type of picture, when we try to play back ,and a message saying something like " this recording could not be completed and it should not have been recorded anyway" or words to that effect.
I don't think it is the Recorder. I have probably pressed something I should not have done or something.I am not that technically minded I'm afraid but need help urgently. Living with a wife who can't watch her soaps is dangerous!!!
All assistance and help on this will be gratefully recieved.
Cheers

ICF 20:05 18 Oct 07

What have you done to the recorder?
Reset it, moved it?

bigtree22 00:03 19 Oct 07

I have many favorite dvds and videos.
Some days ago , I want to put them onto my ipod video , some friends recommend a software to me at click here
It works pretty good . I am very glad .
If you want to cut any part of video to ipod , just using a software at click here

haricot 13:01 19 Oct 07

Thanks ICF for your response.

I did not not do anything different thats the point.

But anyway , panic over. someone has just very kindly told me to reset it back to factory settings which I did and that seemed to solve the problem.

Thankyou for coming back anyway. I appreciate it.

You may be able to answqer another point which I am having trouble with.

Is there a quick way to copy stuff that I have recorded on the hard disk to DVD's but to cut out the Adverts that have obviously been included when recording the original material.

Cheers

john bunyan 13:37 19 Oct 07