Can you guide me which digital camera best for my

danielstallon 08:04 20 Feb 09

Hey guys,

This is my fist time in this forum, and I am really exited. I'm a beginner photographer and I'm thinking in buying my first canon camera. Most of what I do is portrait, Wedding and fashion photography and I'm still confused which canon camera should i buy. My options are EOS 40D, EOS 450D. Please let me know which one do you think is the best camera for me? My friend refer me one site provides for a href="click here">digital camera reviews /a>. Also, what kind of lenses you recommend would be better to get for this camera?

Kemistri 14:15 20 Feb 09

If you really just do portraiture, weddings and fashion, you should be picking up a 5D Mk.I if you can find one. If not, either buy used or wait for the Mk.II to drop a bit. The 40D is excellent (it's my backup body) but if I was serious about your kind of photography instead of action, I would have a 5, no question.

hssutton 16:27 20 Feb 09

Well first of all the 40D is far superior to the 450D and looks far more professional than the 450D. Having said that the 450D takes very good photos.

I do very little wedding or portrait photography, but my line up which is excellent for the above is the 5D + 24-70 f/2.8 and the 70-200 f/2.8 with the 30D as backup camera. The unfortunate part of this setup is the cost, each lens retails for around the £1000 mark

MCE2K5 20:56 20 Feb 09

click here=

Or should we call you Mark Peterson click here

His Website alatest DOT com click here

Come on Guys, Smell the Coffee before Drinking it.

Kemistri 21:43 20 Feb 09