Can Anyone

crosstrainer 17:17 07 Jul 07

Suggest a good guide on how to improve (and make proper use of) your digital camera? In the past I have had compacts, set them to "auto" and have by and large been pleased with my photos.

I have recently upgraded to a new Samsung compact, and a Fuji DSLR... Even the little samsung has a scary array of features i just don't understand...and as for the Fuji, it's got menu after menu after submenu! I though the manual was in ten different languages when I saw how big it was, but it's all English. A good book without assuming that I am a professional photographer is needed methinks!

hzhzhzhz 17:46 07 Jul 07

click here might help

crosstrainer 17:50 07 Jul 07

Thanks hzhzhzhz, I will have a read through.. a book is really what i'm after though...I can have the camera next to me and work through everything a bit at a time. The Fuji is a nice camera and I am not using it to anything like it's full abilities.

postie24 18:04 07 Jul 07

How about this one
click here

crosstrainer 18:13 07 Jul 07

Thanks for that, looks good!

freaky 18:20 07 Jul 07

The book described in your link was dated 2002, so I think it will be a little out of date!

I'm in the same situation and would like to purchase a book, it's a lot easier and more convenient than the internet.

There are some good monthly magazines available.

postie24 18:56 07 Jul 07

Oops sorry,how about this one
click here

Stuartli 22:19 07 Jul 07

Try your main local library - there are at least half-a-dozen books on digital photography at mine, plus 200 or more computer orientated offerings.

hzhzhzhz 22:54 07 Jul 07