www.ebuyer.com query?

CurlyWhirly 22:36 20 Jan 05

I have read about click here and I was wondering if they are a reputable firm as I have NEVER used them before?
Their prices look pretty competitive so I am about to place an order but thought that I would check first as I no longer have a credit card as I paid them off, and now ONLY use my trusty debit card!

HXP 22:50 20 Jan 05

I have ordered from them and they are very good buy with confidence

CurlyWhirly 22:53 20 Jan 05

Thanks for that vote of confidence!
I only asked as I won't have the protection offered credit cards having paid them all off and trying to stay 'on the straight and narrow' now regarding debt! lol

Lead 07:48 21 Jan 05

Ebuyer - when they are good they are good. When they are bad, they are very bad.

They are one of the cheapest places around and I use them frequently. However, when things go wrong it can be a long painful process to get matters resolved.

I envy you paying off your credit cards; however, I would still use them as, like you say, they offer extra, much needed protection. Just make sure you pay them off at the end of the month!

Bleep 13:23 21 Jan 05

Have always used ebuyer, had one problem a dead motherboard on arrival resolved within 10days thanks to their enote and RMA facilities.

Totally-braindead 15:58 21 Jan 05

Sorry to say I'll never use them again, too long winded a story, lets just say you get what you pay for and there are lots of other firms out there that have similar or the same prices, I deal with them now.

I've used them myself a few times and never had a problem.

My father purchased a monitor on the run up to Christmas from them, but when it didn't arrive more than week after it's given delivery date, he cancelled the order which they willingly did (but the only e-note that they responded to).