which monitor?

mw_69 22:17 10 Dec 07

i am looking for a new monitor for my pc but can't decide which one. i am a beginner at pcs so do not know much. there are a couple i like they are: samsung 2232bw £220
hp 2207h £200
lg 226tq £190
they all have good descriptions, but there isn't much info on the hp 2207h.
i have been reading up about ghosting, bad panels, poor customer service in makers, further you are the worse the picture(darker), so choice is made difficult.
i am using the monitor for gaming, watching movies and general internet/pc usage.
please can someone help. thankyou

marjted 23:28 10 Dec 07

Have only owned a few different monitors over the years, so can't recommend one against another. However, I have been particularly happy with the Iiyama Prolite 19" which I have used for a couple of years now. The refresh time is quite good and when I purchased it from Aria, for a few extra pounds, they guaranteed the screen to be without dead pixels. Could be worth a look.

ajm 23:37 10 Dec 07

Have a look here; this may make up your mind much quicker.

click here

hastelloy 00:50 11 Dec 07

click here and can't fault it

donki 11:35 11 Dec 07

I got the Samsung last week..... Best monitor ive had and I have had an LG, VeiwSonic and Iiyama. I use mine for gaming and its the nuts 22" and the depth it gives games is truely amazing, u wont b disappointed.

mw_69 22:13 11 Dec 07

thx for all the response, read alot of reviews on th samsung 226bw/2232bw and ppl complain of backlight bleed while watching movies? true or not? is the hp w2207h the same as the hp w2207?

donki 23:04 11 Dec 07

Well I haven't noticed any while watchn movies or games. There is some when there is noyhing on screen i.e. during loading but nothing that would bother me. There is a review on the PC Advisor review section.

donki 23:05 11 Dec 07

Would u like sum pics or vids posted?

RichFJ 23:50 11 Dec 07