Virgin adsl

baldydave 18:21 12 Jun 09

Hi,
I would like your views please on broadband/phone bundles.
I am currently on Virgin adsl but since their "upgrade"(had no choice,just told by email) they did,I am getting constant disconnects and slower speeds.
I have been with Virgin for 8 years with no real trouble before this,but when trying to contact Virgin it is hopeless,they dont answer emails / you spend ages on the phone and end up talking to people who have not got a clue unless it is on their piece of paper and even cut off mid sentence.
I am not staying/paying for poor service and terrible customer service
So please can you help with your views of other isps.
Thank you for your time.

RobCharles1981 18:42 12 Jun 09

Hi there, I'm not that technical on phone deals my parents are with BT and I'm with ADSL24 as my ISP.

I honestly don't blame you about leaving Virgin Media ADSL. Some years ago I went with them I was appalled with the speed and service given I left them after 10 days.

You can have a look at the ratings on the click here website about them shocking stuff I have to say.

Before we go any further what is the Make of your modem/router? I need to see your full line stats to determine what speed you can get on your line.

Can you tell me what Samknows says is at your exchange? Post back the full results.

click here

baldydave 19:32 12 Jun 09

Hi,
the router is a Netgear dg834g and sam knows
click here

Line speed 5-7mps

RobCharles1981 20:50 12 Jun 09

To Get Your Line Stats follow the instructions here:

There is a page within the router GUI that displays the line stats. Click the link below.

click here

If you are prompted to login, the username is admin and the password is password.

You are in an LLU Exchange which means you get more bang for your buck!

Sky/Easynet are very good

Are you Sky TV Sub Subscriber? Or you can can consider UKonline ??

baldydave 21:14 12 Jun 09

Hi,
Here are the readings, also in the info is the heading collisions 0