Views on inkcycle.co.uk please

Chris the Ancient 20:59 10 May 04

I have seen this company advertising in one or two places and their website shows a good range.

Has anyone used them? Are they as good as they advertise?

Are their inks accurate colours - I need to print top-notch graphics on my Epson Stylus Photo R200 and Canon S520 colour printers?

Any feedback would help - my ink bill is a little high!

TIA

Chris

toxin 21:22 10 May 04

For the Canon I recommend JetTec fron click here

Prices £6.50; order 1 and get 1 free. I've been using them for 3 yrs and their service and customer support are excellent.

shizzy 21:34 10 May 04

I am using Inkcycle refills on my HP for the first time and will not hesitate to do so again. Have printed photos and greetings cards and can see no difference from original ink.

Chris the Ancient 23:12 10 May 04

for the current feedback.

I'd like to keep it live a little longer.

If those JetTec prices are for compatibles, they're marginally more expensive that inkcycle - but a positive report is worthwhile!

Chris

€dstowe 11:29 11 May 04

If you want top notch graphics then the only way to guarantee them is by using top notch inks - those from the printer manufacturer or recommended by him.

Good as compatible inks may appear to be, they are not the genuine thing and you have no guarantee of quality or compatibility with your printer nor any comeback if things go wrong with the printer.

We use inkjet printers on a professional basis and we are alway getting companies contacting use trying to sell compatible this, that and the others. We have never found anything that matches the real thing. there is alway something amiss somewhere and with inks, it is usually the colour rendering.

€d

Chris the Ancient 15:07 11 May 04