TIME COMPUTERS SERVICEING!!!!!!

ladyiffy 13:36 27 Oct 03

IN DEC OF LAST YEAR I PURCHASED A TIME COMPUTER TAKING OUT THE GOLD COVER FOR SERVICEING AND JUST TO LET YOU KNOW OF MY EXPERIENCE THE FIRST THING TO GO WAS THE HARD DRIVE IT TOOK 6 WEEKS TO GET THE TOWER REPLACED AFTER MANY PHONE CALLS AND HAVING TO TRY ALL SORTS OF DIFFERENT THINGS ALL THOUGH I'M NO ENGINEER THEN MY MOTHERBOARD WENT AGAIN LOTS OF PHONE CALLS LATER THE TOWER WAS RETURNED WITH NEW BOARD WHICH IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY WHEN IT WAS RETURNED MY KEYBOARD DIDN'T WORK AND NO RED TO SCREEN SO WAITING FOR NEW KEYBOARD IN THE MEANTIME THE MONITER IS FINE I BELIEVE ITS THE INTERGRATED GRAPHICS CARD THATS CAUSING THE LACK OF COLOUR BUT WILL THEY DO ANYTHING NO!!!! NOT TILL I RECEIVE NEW KEYBOARD AND THEN TO GO THROUGH TRYING TO FIX IT OVER THE PHONE, EXCEPT IT TAKES 8/9 DAYS TO GET NEW KEYBOARD BY THE TIME I HAVE RECEIVED THAT PHONED AGAIN IT WILL HAVE BEEN APPROX 2/3 WEEKS WITH NO RED TO MY SCREEN AND THE TOWER WILL HAVE TO BE RETURNED TO BE REPAIRED AND CAN YOU GET A SUPERVISOR OR MANAGER TO ANSWER WHY THE SERVICE IS POOR NOT A BLOODY CHANCE!!!!!! ANYONE ONE LOOKING TO BUY A COMPUTER THIS CHRISTMAS DO NOT GO TO TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MichelleC 14:29 27 Oct 03

Sorry to hear of your experiences. I had no probs with them a few years ago. Mostly they're ok, with just the odd hiccup. We used to have a Time man here on forums but he went and I don't know if he's been replaced.

Sometimes probs can be sorted out on Help forums here, so may be worth posting.

BTW it's best to not use all caps as it gives people a headache.

ladyiffy. I know it is not correct net etiquette to mention it, but I had to give up reading your post after two lines because of lack of punctuation.Obviously you are very irate. :(

ladyiffy 08:29 28 Oct 03

Thankyou for your responses, which consisted of being told that not to use capitals and also to punctuate my posting, what a warm welcome thankyou for your friendly advice.