time computer - impressive spec?

woody147 14:08 01 Apr 03

I've been scanning round a few places recently to see what sort of pc system i could get for £1200. Read the review of the Mesh matrix XP2700+ multidrive in PCA and thought this seemed like a great deal. Then I saw Time's newest 'promotion', the S3809 powerstation+. Wow. Ok so it's only a base system but a geforce fx graphics card (£360 on dabs), DVD rewriter, 1024 ddr ram, 160Gb HD etc. for £800. How?
then i read this...lol

click here

I'm off to buy the mesh. Ok so the time might have a few impressive components but they're probably held together with chewing gum and sellotape and with this type of customer support...forget it :-)

Time - Chris 15:36 01 Apr 03

Hi there,

Thanks for your comments on Time.

I've been monitoring this forum for over 8 months now and in all that time there has only been one complaint about a Time product that I have been unable to resolve to the customer's satisfaction.

We have 2.5 million customers and are the UKs biggest manufacturer of PCs. When you consider how many people actually complain about Time that is only a very small percentage - a smaller percentage than many other manufacturers mentioned within this forum.

We do not use cheap component. The PC you refer to uses nVidia graphics, Seagate Hard Drive, Panasonic DVD-R, MSI motherboard and AMD processor. These are high quality component manufacturers. The reason this PC is such great value is because we have the buying power to produce such a PC at an amazing price.

Our support center has 300+ staff who are all trained regulary and are of the highest quality. The same applies to our sales staff. And if you do not get the service you require from them then you can always contact me [email protected]