Tech Guys/PC World

Diamond78 12:24 05 Jan 11

Hi There,
I am a newbie so apologies if I have posted in the wrong place.

Well, I have had problems with PC World and Tech Guys before in the past. The first problem with them was last year in March, when they lost my laptop and then claimed that I had signed for my laptop and that it was in my house. However, after many calls from my side, my laptop was found god knows where.

My laptop started shutting down again, so called Tech Guys as my local PC World usually declines to take repairs although they have their own Tech guys department in the store.

Laptop was picked up on the 23th December and i was told it would be delivered on 9th January, apparently they deliver on Sundays.

I got a text message 3 days ago to inform me the laptop had been repaired and would be delivered on the 4th January. So waited all day yesterday and just like before, no laptop and no message or call to inform me of cancellation.

So I called and was told that my details could not be found and was given another number. Called the number and again my details of repair could not be found, despite me given my personal details.

I called the same number again, this time my details were found but the lady seemed so uninterested and was so slow. She said she would put me on hold for 2 minutes, yet 7 minutes later, I was cut off. I phoned back and spoke to a guy, had to explain everything like a parrot again, i explained how the previous staff member put me on hold and then I was cut off, he then said I will not keep you on hold that long. nearly ten minutes later while still on hold, a woman answers the phone. Both suprised, she told me that I was put through to a staff line at a warehouse.

So I have made all these calls and still have no idea where my laptop is and when it will be delivered and I cannot keep taking time off to sit and wait for delivery.