Skillstrain!!! I need help!!!

*tanya* 20:36 02 Jan 10

Hello, please can someone help me!! i am a skillstrain student and have been on the bookkeeping course for a year and only on my 2nd book, they have been unhelpful and i want to cancel as i am not happy and want my monney back, im unemployed and am using my ema money to pay them but i have found it cheaper elsewhere

Clapton is God 20:50 02 Jan 10

So, have you actually put these points to the Skillstrain people?

Forum Editor 23:59 02 Jan 10

that you have simply become tired of the course, and have no wish to continue, or are you alleging that the company has failed to fulfil its obligations to you under the terms of the contract you entered into?

Chris the Ancient 14:29 03 Jan 10

Why have you started a new thread? You knew that there was an existing one click here to which you contributed a little while ago. So, I presume you read all the pages there on the difficulties many others (including me) have gone through.

Personally, and having had many dealings with SkillsTrain (as is apparent in that thread and an appearance on BBC 'Watchdog'), I feel that to wait over a year to accomplish whatever you have and realise that things have not worked out makes for a less than strong case for getting your money back.

Despite many complaints - written and televised - I never, ever got any form of satisfaction out of SkillsTrain.

Having said that, good luck in trying to so do.

*tanya* 20:26 03 Jan 10