SERIF PAGEPLUS8 PDF Ed.

mbp 13:04 12 Feb 04

Serif is promoting this PDF Edition Dest Top Publisher.
I would like to hear comments from user's of PagePlus. Have they been satisfiied with the capabilities of PagePlus as a Desk Top Publisher. Have there been many limitations to this program. Have you found the templates to suit your needs? Is it flexible enough?

IClaudio 18:08 12 Feb 04

All the PagePlus versions are excellent, and I've been using them for several years. I have reservations about the text handling, which isn't as flexible as something like QuarkXpress, but then this program is a tenth of the cost. The latest version, 9, is aimed very much at the professional (the text handling remains a little quaint...) although dabblers can still get a lot out of it.

You can download PagePlus 5 for free click here, which should give you a good idea of the general workings of the program, I don't think the interface has changed much...

Good luck

mbp 19:14 12 Feb 04

You mentioned PagePlus9. I assume that that is the latest version at the moment. I have been offered PagePlus8 for £9.95 for the PDF edition including the Resource CD. Can I just assume that this low price is because it is already a superceded program by PP9?

961 19:17 12 Feb 04

I have used Page Plus on and off since I got it free with a Mesh Computer years ago. It is easy to use and on top of that I keep getting offers to upgrade at minimal prices. I got Page Plus 8 about a year ago for about £10 long before it became available generally for a much higher price. I've recently had an offer of the Pdf edition for £9.99 + £3 delivery and there has been an offer of Page Plus 9 Pdf today via e-mail for £49 with a guarantee I can't buy that cheaper for 6 months. Page Plus 9 Pdf is currently doing the rounds at up to £99 although at that price I think I'm into MS Publisher territory.