Recommendations for a new PC?

Total_Sabotage 14:53 27 Mar 10

Hey there all total technology noob here!My current PC is 8 years old as slow as a funeral and takes 10 minutes to boot up.So about 4 years too late I'm deciding to buy a new one.Anyone have any advice what to buy.I live in Ireland and purchased my last PC off Dell.
I'm not a fan of PC gaming personally so wouldn't need a top of the range one would like one with a fairly big Hard drive and able to run a few programs simultaneously without too much hassle unlike my current one:P.
There's a PC world and Harvey Norman close by to me so could try there or buy one off dell again.If anyone knows anywhere else i could try since I'm not too up to date in the subject.Thanks in advance your advice is greatly appreciated

ame 16:08 27 Mar 10

Suggest Arbico or Chillblast as a starting point. Look in the desktop reviews section on here, depending on your budget - i.e. power pc's or budget pc's. Do not recommend PCW, no idea about Harvey Norman. You MUST google your supplier before youi order to check for complaints, or ask for opinions on here first.

Total_Sabotage 16:25 27 Mar 10

Thanks for the advice ame :).I was looking online and i seen this click here only thing is it doesn't say whether it comes with leads eg ac adapter etc etc.It's been reduced and is around 380 pounds its set up is as follows!.

Processor
Type Intel Pentium E5300 / 2.6 GHz
Multi-Core Technology Dual-Core
64-bit Computing Yes
Installed Qty 1
Max Supported Qty 1
Mainboard
Chipset Type Intel G41 Express
RAM
Installed Size 3 GB / 4 GB (max)
Technology DDR3 SDRAM
Form Factor DIMM 240-pin
Storage Controller
Type 1 x Serial ATA - integrated
Storage
Hard Drive 1 x 500 GB - standard - Serial ATA-300 - 7200 rpm
Optical Storage
Type DVD±RW (±R DL) / DVD-RAM - Serial ATA
Read Speed 40x (CD) / 16x (DVD)
Write Speed 40x (CD) / 16x (DVD±R) / 12x (DVD±R DL)
CD / DVD Rewrite Speed 32x (CD) / 6x (DVD-RW) / 8x (DVD+RW) / 12x (DVD-RAM)