re my post about

whisked 01:00 02 Feb 03

Thanks for your reply Mr Editor, it seems as though you are not giving me any comeback as you have shut the thread on me, very unfair to put it mildly!!

I have a couple of things to say.

1) i didnt notice it said that in the terms and conditions if that is the case that surely is outrageous, how can they get away with that!! thats like someone standing at the entrance to a church charging you a fiver to get in.

2) i find it rather offensive that i am getting accused of intending to do something illegal, i am very new to music downloading and am baffled by what is and what isnt legal etc, in fact i have posted recently on here before about this. when i see what is a resepctable looking site charging me to be able to download music i dont get the impression from that, that i am about to do something illegal, and i am surprised a forum editor makes assumptions so easily

Forum Editor 01:44 02 Feb 03

1. The fact that you didn't read the terms and conditions before parting with your money is your fault - nobody else's. You can hardly complain when a site tells you quite clearly that you are paying for access only - they couldn't really be more transparent, the statement is as follows, and is under the heading SERVICE which is very clearly marked:

"All software recommendations refer to software that is available without charge to individuals at large for specific purposes." Plain enough I would have thought.