POWEROID - WHAT A HEADACHE

AdrianP 21:12 27 May 04

I bought a computer from Poweroid.com in january and within the first week it broke down, (windows erros). I spoke to a man on the helpdesk who told me that it sounds like a software fault, and advised me to reinstall windows. As i am not a PC Expert, hence buying a computer and not building it myself, i asked him how i was to do this. He said...and baring in mind its a week old, "we cant help you with that". after a lengnthy discussion i took the computer to my local computer shop. They have, within 3 working days diagnosed the hard drive as faulty as they were not even able to format the hard disk. I then went back to poweroid and told them this. To my beleive they would not help me and said it was a software problem. I must have reminded them about 10 times during this phone call that i have taken the system to a local computer shop but they would not understand. He advised me that to prove his diagnoses i should run a hard diagnostic program. I was told that a program called powermax would resolve this issue. Natrully i downloaded the program from maxtors website and low and behold it was detecting errors. I imediately called them and spoke to the same person (unnamed) and he still would not agree that it was faulty. This guy would not accept that he could be wrong. I have never been talked to by this way by any of my customers or anywhere i have bought from. I bought this computer for my family as all our freinds were online and we were really excited in using this. Over the month of February i contacted them several times and the only way they would look at it is if i paid for it to come back. 1 week old system should not fail like this. I exhausted all options except take it to my local computer shop tfor repair. Within 2 days i had my system back and repaired. Oh yeah i forgot to say that the local computer shop were shocked to find that components were glued on the motherboard. I phoned up Poweroid to fin