Not dissapointed with Time PC on Christmas day

erkmatrix 12:55 01 Jan 03
  erkmatrix 12:55 01 Jan 03

Sounds like Gaz you have been real unlucky, I bought from Time in 1997 a pentium 2 PC and it still works fine, not a thing ever went wrong with it. So I was after getting a new machine with a bit more power, I've always been on the lookout for good deals and when I saw the Time mirage 2600+ 512MB 120gig with a radeon 9500 all for £899.99, I thought sounds great and bought one for christms and so far so good , runs like a dream. Dunno how I ever stuck with my old machine so long, I'm well impressed with XP, makes everything so easy to perform commands. I got a vision master iiyama 19 inch monitor from the excellent and some decent speakers and the whole thing looks and sounds great.
I have heard people say stay away from Time machines and I think thats abit unfair with most things only ever hear about the unlucky few that may of had a faulty machine and never hear much of the satisfied customer. Anyway all I'm saying is I would recommend Time for a great deal and a great PC.

Taran 14:04 01 Jan 03

Yes, it's often too easy to judge a supplier only on those bad experiences you hear about.

Facing the obvious is hard when you're staring at an inoperative computer, but if any supplier averaged more product failures than sucesses they'd be out of business in short order. The bottom line is that most of the systems sold are 100% successes.

Like you, there are many other customers of your chosen brand and of other majoy players who are very satisfied, but normally we don't get to hear about them.

Andÿ 14:57 01 Jan 03

I will post the 'Gaz' thread link to complete the circle. :o) click here

Way 1 15:24 01 Jan 03