New cube style PCs - any views, problems etc???

I'm on the look out for a new computer and will be buying in the next month or so. Have just noticed that these new cube like PCs seem to have a fairly decent spec. However, as I'm not technically minded, was wondering whether I'm missing something obvious.

Does anyone have any views on these machines? Any reported problems to date etc, etc.

My current choice is between an Evesham 2800+TR Wonder or the Evesham e-styleII 2.8? What are the fundamental differences between the two machines?

Any advice is very much appreciated. Thanks.

powerless 23:46 14 Dec 03

"My current choice is between an Evesham 2800+TR Wonder or the Evesham e-styleII 2.8? What are the fundamental differences between the two machines?"

Axis 2800+TR Wonder click here e-style II 2.8
click here

The Processors are equally matched, RAM is the same, the Axis 2800+TR Wonder has a larger hard drive [160GB] and it is SATA so on paper it is faster then the e-style II 2.8 HDD. The Axis 2800+TR Wonder graphics card is a better card than the e-style II 2.8. TFTs are the same. The e-style II 2.8 just has one optical drive where the other has two. You get more software with the e-style II 2.8. Well you do the rest...

But the obvious difference is that the Axis 2800+TR Wonder is not a cube.

If you after performance, the Axis 2800+TR Wonder is the one.

Thanks.

Would it be safe to assume that despite the smaller size of the cube, everything inside is still well ventilated and won't break down more easily than tower case PCs?

powerless 00:48 15 Dec 03

Well, i would not know as i do not own one.

tbh72 01:08 15 Dec 03

It should be noted with these system's that they have limited (1) pci slots. Which means the inability to run more than one additional pci card.

Forum Editor 01:12 15 Dec 03

in Internet cafes, and as far as I know they are predominantly trouble-free.