Mesh will not fix my Laptop

FRCS 12:49 07 Oct 06

I bought a Laptop from Mesh Computers 4 weeks ago, it was delivered on time, but when turning it on for the first time found it did not have an Operating System like Windows on it. I have sent 11 emails and written 2 letters to the Mesh Computers HQ address without a reply. I have phoned up 5 times and explained the situation.

The 2nd time I was told that I “had wiped the system clean myself & was faking it to get a better system out of Mesh” I do not have the knowledge to do so or have the time to hang on the phone for long periods as I'm a very busy hospital Consultant and have patients to see.

I have seen here that others have had to take drastic action to get things sorted out, all I want is my £1,000 Laptop to work. Would Mesh Computers prefer me to cancel a Ward Round and Clinic one day and tell all those effected, about 50 patients the reason is I need to contact Mesh Computers because the sold me a Laptop that does not work or would Mesh prefer me to take more drastic action and contact one of the broadsheets instead.

All I want is my Laptop to work, is that too much to ask of Mesh Computers?

def90csw 13:16 07 Oct 06

FRCS sorry to haer you problem, hopefully someone from Mesh may respond to your post.

FRCS 13:24 07 Oct 06

Thank you for you comment def90csw.
All i want is what i paid for, a working Laptop. Is that to much to ask??????????

Jimmy14 13:39 07 Oct 06

sorry to hear of your problem. Can I ask what made you buy a computer from Mesh and not anywhere else? That's alot of money.

FRCS 13:46 07 Oct 06

Went in to WHSmith picked up PC Advisor Magazine looked at a few reviews inside and bought the one with the best write up & the top choice of the reviewer. Now feel a bit foolish!

Forum Editor 13:59 07 Oct 06

that your computer should have an operating system, and I can understand your irritation.