Mesh Test...

Sir Radfordin™ 16:48 09 Jun 03

Well it couldn't continue forver could it, the wonderful Mesh PC I've owned has started to make a noise (above and beyond whats normal). A quick inspection showed that the case fan was the cause of this. Blasted some compressed air around and the problem remains.

So off I go to Mesh Computers website (click here) and register. Doesn't like the serial number on the sticker so I grab my "mesh documents" box and find the one off there. Register and away we go.

Log my problem with them asking for a new case fan to be sent out. So now we wait and see what happens. Would it be too much to expect a fan in the post on Thursday morning (or before?)

Mesh if your reading, don't worry about me fitting the part I'm a fully trained IT Support Monkey by trade.

MESH Response 17:55 09 Jun 03

Please could you supply your order number to the meshresponse address so we can assist in a speedy resolution?

Thanks

MESH Response.

Sir Radfordin™ 18:07 09 Jun 03

As requested - email sent with Order Number.

A speedy response would be great, and put my mind at rest about the two machines recently ordered at my recomendation which should be delivered on Thursday :)

Sir Radfordin™ 18:19 09 Jun 03

Just had this response:

Thanks - I try to get it sent out tomorrow.

Any problems/delays - will let you know but I cant envisage any.

MESH Response.

Now I know I've always sung the praise of these guys but this has to be the best start ever. I wouldn't have expected this much from Dell.

mulligan 18:58 09 Jun 03

Just out of interest my MESH case fan was blowing air into the case and turning it round dropped the CPU temperature 10 degrees. I also had a noisy fan (motherboard) and MESH replaced it without any problems.

microswift 20:33 09 Jun 03